Agility CMS documentationAgility CMS documentation
OverviewEditorsDevelopersOwners & AdminsTraining GuideApps
Sign inLet's Chat
Owners & Admins
About InstancesStarter TemplatesData Residency & Data RegionsHosting, Security & ComplianceDisaster Recovery & Business ContinuitySLA & Uptime

Instances

About Instances

Your Organization includes one or many instances of Agility.

An instance represents a dedicated area where your Editors can log in to create, manage, and publish pages and content with ease.

The way you configure your instance is up to you. An instance can represent a single website or app, or you could take a multi-tenanted approach where you are powering content for multiple websites. You can have access to many different instances, either grouped in your own organization or across different organizations.

An instance has a corresponding plan/subscription which dictates certain limits and features.

  1. Unlimited flexibility - You can customize your content and its structure so it fits your exact use case
  2. Grows with you - You can start from a Free plan, monitor your usage, and upgrade as you need to, instantly with our self-service plan management
  3. Stay in control - You control which users get access to each instance, content workflows, and if they have permissions to create, modify, and publish content
  4. Get support - Use our community support or upgrade to a Pro plan for dedicated email support and SLAs

Monitor your Usage

Easily monitor your usage and know when you're hitting your limits. Compare our plans today to see where you fit in.

Upgrading your Plan

You can upgrade your Agility instance at any time. Consider changing your plan if you require more users, dedicated support, or more bandwidth. Contact your Customer Success Manager to upgrade.

Deleting Your Instance

It is possible to delete an Agility instance you may no longer need. To do so, Log in to Agility and select your Organization.

From the list of Instances in your Organization, click on the menu icon beside the instance you wish to delete to reveal the option for deletion.

When you click the Delete button on an Instance, a prompt will open up stating what will happen upon deletion, and asks you to confirm before moving forward.

Once you enter the name of the instance to confirm, and click "Delete Instance", the instance will be removed from your organization.

How do I delete my Instance if I have a Paid Subscription?

If your Instance is on a Paid Subscription you'll receive a different prompt requesting for you to reach out to support. If you receive this, contact support@agilitycms.com to cancel your subscription and delete your instance.

An instance represents a dedicated area for your editors to log in, create, manage, and publish pages and content with ease.

Select an Image

The way you configure your instance is up to you. An instance can represent a single website or app, or you could take a multi-tenanted approach where you are powering content for multiple websites. You can have access to many different instances, either grouped in your own organization or across different organizations.

An instance has a corresponding plan/subscription which dictates certain limits and features.

  1. Unlimited flexibility
  2. Grows with you
  3. Stay in control
  4. Get support

Monitor your Usage

Easily monitor your usage and know when you are hitting your limits. Compare our plans today to see where you fit in.

Select an Image

Upgrading your Plan

You can upgrade your Agility CMS instance at any time. Consider changing your plan if you require more users, dedicated support, or more bandwidth.

Select an Image

Deleting Your Instance

It is possible to delete an Agility instance you may no longer need. To do so, Log in to Agility CMS, and select your Organization.

From the list of Instances in your Organization, click on the menu icon beside the instance you wish to delete to reveal the option for deletion.

Select an Image

When you click the "Delete Instance" button on an Instance, a prompt will open up stating what happens on deletion, and asks you to confirm before moving forward.

Select an Image

Once you enter the name of the instance to confirm, and click "Delete Instance", the instance will be removed from your organization.

How do I delete my Instance if I have a Paid Subscription?If your Instance is on a Paid Subscription, please contact support@agilitycms.com to cancel your subscription and delete your instance.

Next →
Starter Templates
On this page
Monitor your UsageUpgrading your PlanDeleting Your Instance
Agility CMS documentationAgility CMS documentation

Documentation for the CMS built for editors, developers, and AI agents.

Docs
  • Overview
  • Editors
  • Developers
  • Owners & Admins
  • Training Guide
  • Changelog
Resources
  • Get Support
  • MCP Server
  • System Status
  • llms.txt
Agility
  • agilitycms.com
  • Start Free Trial
  • Sign in
  • Blog
© 2026 Agility Inc. All rights reserved.
Privacy PolicyTerms of Service